Saint-Côme-Linière se souvient...(Société historique Saint-Côme-de-Kennebec et de Linière)

Subscribe to our newsletter to receive our promotions X

Description

Come hear the story about the tragic fire of 1926 that virtually destroyed the entire village. Follow the fire's path, from where it started - close to the bridge over the du Loup River, to where it ended - atop the parish church. Thirteen interpretation panels set up along Rue Principale showcase the importance and architecture of the homes of yesteryears. On foot or by car, history is at your fingertips! Along Route 173, at the southern entrance to the municipality, come admire the Celtic cross erected in honour of the Irish, Scottish and English settlers from the Jersey, Linière and Marlow townships, who built and developed Kennebec road and the southern Beauce region in the 19th century.

Visit the website for more details:
http://www.societehistoriquestcome.com

Contact

Saint-Côme-Linière se souvient...(Société historique Saint-Côme-de-Kennebec et de Linière)

Saint-Côme-Linière se souvient...(Société historique Saint-Côme-de-Kennebec et de Linière)

1555, route Kennedy
Saint-Côme-Linière
Quebec, Canada, G0M 1J0

http://www.societehistoriquestcome.com

Website
Phone

Click again to call


Information request
Report incorrect information
Report sent with success.